CFM Certified MBSR Teacher Search

We’re pleased to announce the release of this new functionality, which allows visitors to the Center’s website to find CFM Certified MBSR teachers in their area. Read more here:

http://www.umassmed.edu/cfm/stress-reduction/find-an-mbsr-program/

2 Likes

It’s wonderful! Thank you!
~Laura

1 Like

Thanks for that!

Could you please tell us if there will also be a finding function for teachers who are already qualified to teach MBSR = who finished all three training modules (7 days, Practicum, TDI) but who aren’t certified yet. I am sure that this was mentioned already a couple of times that this service would be coming soon as well.

Thanks for letting us know, best, Kim

1 Like

Hi, Kim. I’m a Qualified MBSR Teacher myself, so this is near and dear to my heart! Updates to the Search are going to be small and incremental, and prior to any major shifts in who may be included there would be plenty of direct contact with those who may be impacted. We do not have plans at this time to add anyone beyond those who are CFM certified, and need to fully vet the implications of any potential change.

Thank you for sharing your insights and interests, please continue to reach out as more questions arise.

2 Likes

Thanks Ted, I am grateful for the listing, even though I too am qualified as well, and hoping to be certified soon, but I am relieved to say that I didn’t see Saki or JKZ on the list ;) – and for what it is worth, I counted 89 certified teachers in the U.S