MBSR In East Bay CA

I am fairly new to MBSR, having discovered it (through a dr. Recommendation) after being diagnosed with Vestibular Migraines. I’ve been trying to find communities in east Bay SF, CA. Can someone recommend the best way to do this?

1 Like

Kerry, I hope you’ve already gotten the information you need. I googled and found this resource for certified MBSR instructors in CA
http://w3.umassmed.edu/CFMInstructorSearch/#/index/search?filter=California&p=1

Hope it helps if you still need to find a place.
Barbara

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your reaching out with this information.

I’m still researching, and am looking forward to starting the 8-week MBSR class at the end of this month.

Regards,

Kerry

Kerry,
My name is Jerry Cambra and I teach MBSR in the East Bay (specifically Oakland/Berkeley). I would be happy to speak with you about what you’re looking for. Please email me at jerry@imaginemindfulness.com. There are a number of MBSR programs in the East Bay.

Thanks,
jerry

Jerry- thanks for getting back to me.

I am currently signed up for an 8-week MBSR course in Walnut Creek. I think you might be teaching it.

Would love to connect on how I can become more involved with the practice, beyond the scope of the course.

It’s fairly new to me (aside from my own meditating), and I am interested in exploring more.

Many thanks.

Kerry

Kerry,